VintageBonanza Forum Forum Index VintageBonanza Forum
A Forum for Beechcraft Owners

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

E-225 questions and prop issues for a '50 Bonanza

Post new topic   Reply to topic    VintageBonanza Forum Forum Index -> TCM Engines
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DKirkpatrick

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2009 9:18 pm    Post subject: E-225 questions and prop issues for a '50 Bonanza Reply with quote

Okay, I'm a rookie and this is probably a dumb question. Is the right engine for this airplane an E-225-8? I'm looking at two engines (working on a project...) one has 1156 smoh, no prop strike - $3500 ask. One engine has about 220 smoh, PS, almost no distortion to the crank when measured, same bucks. Buy either? Neither? Should I look for a hydraulic prop setup, or electric? And which has fewest AD issues, etc...and yes, money is an issue... THANKS. —dan
bgwells
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 3:31 am    Post subject: RE: E-225 questions and prop issues for a '50 Bonanza Reply with quote